sb vs bb disaster

Home Forums Share Your Hand Tournaments sb vs bb disaster

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    Rocky Wright
    Participant

hello have only started playing cards more frequently for about half a year and know my post flop game needs work.I know i made some mistakes this hand wondering what you all would have done different anything advice is much appreciated!

blinds are 5k/10 ante 1k everyone folds to the sm(190k) who raises pre flop to 20k i call in the
    bb(280K) wiht k2s
    flop: As9s6d
    sm bets 20k i call
    turn: 8c
    sm bets 30k
    i call
    river: Ac

sm shoves river (83k) i fold and show him my hand and he shows me the 52o bluff

im thinking now that i should have reraised shoved the turn or just call the river all in? what do yall think i should have done here?

Luke Myers
    Participant

Hi!
    I have been playing for about 6 Years now with a main Cash Emphasis. I do play tournaments and have done well for many years. In my experience and given the stack sizes, I actually like a raise on the flop. I see a lot of players be overly aggressive in a BvB situation. When i flop as big as the nut flush draw against a wide open i usually want to take it down right there. If the player shoots in a re-raise i don’t mind seeing all five cards with a strong draw and possibly the best hand against a smaller flush draw.

I think in this instance a raise on the flop takes it down. Pushing turn is a weaker play here with a flush draw in my opinion.

Would like to hear your opinion as I am always looking to play better in my tournaments.

• This reply was modified 5 years ago by Luke Myers.
    hjk
    Participant